領導團隊

徐景宏 博士
美國毒理協會認證專家
執行長暨公司創始人

徐景宏博士是昌郁醫藥董事長兼執行長,曾先後擔任中國東陽光藥業集團公司(HEC)高級副總裁、上海益諾思(InnoStar)生物技術股份有限公司首席科學官,以及台灣太景(TaiGen)生物技術有限公司副總經理。赴美期間,以專業的技術及領導經驗,任職於美國默克公司、美國國家環境保護局以及加州環境保護局。

 

徐景宏博士曾經領導並親自參與過50餘次,美國食品藥品監督管理局(FDA)和中國國家藥品監督管理局的新型化學藥臨床試驗申請(IND)申報工作,亦曾擔任美國華人毒理學協會理事長職務,撰寫與合著超過150篇科學出版物、書籍章節、技術報告和主編出版名爲《癌症風險評估 Cancer Risk Assessment》(John Wiley & Sons, Inc.)的書籍。 

 

徐景宏博士獲得了美國麻省理工學院博士學位,並在美國加州大學柏克萊分校完成博士後訓練,在毒理學方面的知識獲得了美國毒理學會的認證專家。

徐鋒 博士
技術長暨公司創始人

徐鋒博士在生物製藥行業藥物研發領域擁有20餘年經驗。之前,徐鋒博士擔任Kyphia Pharmaceuticals的創始人兼執行長,負責監管有關癌症和疼痛藥物的發現工作。更早之前,徐鋒博士任職於Xenoport達九年的時間,負責監督多個疼痛和中樞神經系統疾病領域的藥物發現計劃。

 

徐鋒博士是一名擁有20多項授權專利的發明家,以他作為共同作者的出版物多達30種。徐鋒博士獲得美國波士頓大學博士學位,並在美國哈佛大學E.J.Corey教授(諾貝爾獎得主)的實驗室完成博士後研究。 

姜廣良  博士
醫務長兼資深副總經理

姜廣良博士擁有30年醫學研究、藥物研發及商業化經驗, 先後任職賽諾菲SANOFI(SNY)生物外科學部資深醫學主任、ALLERGAN(AGN)臨床研發主任、FLEXION醫療(FLXN)臨床研發副總經理及KINIKSA製藥(KNSA)臨床研發副總經理。

 

姜廣良博士多年在美國深耕於世界領先醫藥公司,領導負責多個全球上市產品的開發、藥監部門申報和商業策略制定。擁有27項已獲批准的發明專利或處在公示階段的申請,並有美國和歐盟專利法院辯護的成功經驗。發表三十餘篇論文,涉及多個醫學領域的基礎和臨床研究 (例如:骨骼肌肉疼痛,周圍及中樞神經疼痛,腫瘤,免疫風濕病等)。參與撰寫OARSI國際骨關節炎研究學會FDA臨床試驗指南。獲得美國臨床醫學事務專家資格認證。

 

姜廣良博士獲得復旦大學醫學院(原上海醫科大學)醫學博士、外科學博士。在美國伯翰姆醫學研究院、加利福尼亞大學聖地牙哥分校生物工程學院完成博士後研究。姜博士曾是上海華山醫院手外科主治醫師,獲得美國執業醫師資格認證。是國際骨關節炎研究學會會員、美國頭痛學會會員、美國風濕病學會會員、美國醫學會會員等。

王毅
人力資源
資深副總經理

王毅女士是第一批從美國學成歸國,進入中國人力資源領域的專業人才,曾先後擔任葛蘭素史克(GSK) 中國區人力資源副總裁、賽諾菲中國區人力資源主管。除中國製藥公司外,王毅女士還曾在美國的摩托羅拉公司擔任人力資源經理,並在香港的AIG擔任人力資源副總裁。

 

王毅女士的專業經驗,啟蒙於中國的大學教育,更多是得自於在美國所從事的商業諮詢工作。 自從進入人力資源專業領域後,王毅女士就致力於透過實用而有見地的人力資源解決方案,提升人才和組織的績效,並運用其全面且國際化的人力資源經驗、業務諮詢技巧和個人影響力,為商業領袖提供諮詢和指導。王毅女士的人力資源經驗涵蓋了幫助跨國公司於中國迅速擴展業務、在美國以精簡規模協助企業渡過難關,及在香港以合資企業形式協助公司打開中國巿場等多個面向。王毅女士通過與來自不同市場、不同文化背景的人們一起工作,培養自身的全球化思維和敏感度。

 

王毅女士擁有亞利桑那州雷鳥國際管理學院的MBA學位,新墨西哥大學的教育行政管理碩士學位和北京大學的英語學士學位。

虹嵐 博士
製造暨CMC

執行總監

虹嵐博士在過去的二十多年,始終保持著在美國和中國,兩國間新藥和非專利藥物開發與商業化成功的記錄,這歸功於她對藥品製造品質規範(cGMP)和藥品法規的廣泛了解。


在加入昌郁醫藥之前,虹博士曾在美國Amerigen製藥公司擔任資深總監職務,負責領導該公司中國廠區的品質控制與研發部門。在此期間,虹博士建立了品質控制體系,並負責管理眾多非專利藥的化學製造和控制(CMC)開發工作。虹博士在專案管理、技術評估、美國FDA /中國 NMPA監督管理檢查,以及藥品上巿後變更(SUPAC)方面,也頗具經驗。於職業生涯的早期,虹博士曾在Amgen和Johnson-Matthey擔任資深研究員和主任研究員等重要職務,專注於小分子的研究和化學製造和控制(CMC)開發。


虹博士擁有瑞士蘇黎世聯邦理工學院(EHTZ)藥物分析科學博士學位。 並在美國田納西州大學Georges A. Guiochon教授的實驗室,完成博士後培訓。

Iwona Beczkowska

博士
業務營運執行總監

 

在加入昌郁醫藥之前,Iwona博士曾在Gar Wood Securities,LLC擔任投資銀行資深副總經理。在這裏,Iwona博士專注於讓生命科學領域的發行人和投資者雙方的客戶,能夠參與融資和私募配銷。於此之前,她也曾擔任Wombat Capital,LLC的生命科學集團總監,負責併購交易。


投身金融業之前,Iwona博士在美國領導了總部位於巴塞隆那之艾史蒂夫實驗室(Laboratorios Esteve)的業務發展活動。在Purdue Pharma任職期間,Iwona博士負責擴展產品組合及授權機會,並領導治療領域的團隊。Iwona博士還曾先後在Elan Pharmaceuticals,AlgoRx Pharmaceuticals和Forest Laboratories等製藥公司,擔任執行業務開發職位。

 

Iwona博士獲得了紐約市立大學博士學位,於紐約市康奈爾大學醫學院完成了博士後研究員學習,並獲得了美國金融業監管局(FINRA)頒發的從業執照(Series 79, 63, 82)。

張益民

台灣會計師
行政暨財務總監

在加入昌郁醫藥之前,張益民先生曾是台灣泰福生技公司(TANVEX Biopharma)的財務暨會計主管。張益民先生在新創公司及快速成長公司的財務、行政、人力資源、採購和資訊管理等職能上,擁有二十多年的規劃、執行及管理的經驗,並曾擔任過多家電子科技公司的財務長職務。


張益民先生於台灣政治大學取得了會計碩士學位。

Leadership Team

Gene Hsu
Ph.D.
DABT
CEO & Founder

Gene Hsu is the chairman and CEO of Xgene Pharmaceutical Inc. Prior to Xgene Pharmaceutical Inc., Dr. Hsu was the Senior Vice President of HEC Pharm Group, Chief Scientific Officer of Shanghai InnoStar Biotech Co., and a Vice President at TaiGen Biotechnology Co. His professional experience includes technical and leadership positions at Merck & Co., Inc., the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, and the California EPA. 

 

 

Dr. Hsu has led and/or participated in more than 50 IND submissions to FDA and China FDA. Dr. Hsu was the President of American Association of Chinese in Toxicology. He has authored/co-authored over 150 scientific publications, book chapters, and technical reports and co-edited Cancer Risk Assessment (John Wiley & Sons, Inc.). 

 

 

Dr. Hsu earned his Ph.D. from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He completed his postdoctoral training at the University of California at Berkeley. He is board-certified in toxicology by the American Board of Toxicology.

Feng Xu
Ph.D.
Chief Operating Officer & Chief Scientific Officer & Founder

Feng Xu has a more than 20 year track record in drug discovery in the biopharmaceutical industry. Most recently, Dr. Xu was the founder and CEO of Kyphia Pharmaceuticals where he oversaw drug discovery efforts in the cancer and pain. During his previous, 9 year tenure at Xenoport, he oversaw a number of drug discovery programs in the areas of pain and CNS disease. 

 

He is an inventor on over 20 issued patents and has co-authored 30 publications. Dr. Xu received his Ph.D. from Boston University and completed postdoctoral studies in the laboratories of Professor E. J. Corey (Nobel Laureate) at Harvard University.

Leon Jiang
MD, Ph.D.
Chief Medical Officer &  Senior Vice President

Dr. Leon Jiang has 30 years of experiences in medical research, drug development and commercialization. Before joining Xgene, he has worked in the United States as Senior Medical Director of Sanofi (SNY) Biosurgery Unit, Clinical Medical Director of Allergan (AGN), Clinical R&D Vice President of Flexion Therapeutics (FLXN) and Clinical R&D Vice President of Kiniksa Pharmaceuticals (KNSA).


During his tenure in the world’s leading pharmaceutical companies, and he has led the global development and approval of multiple products, with successful market access and commercialization around the world. He has 27 approved patents or published applications, with successful experiences in patent defense in the US and EU Patent Courts. He published more than 30 peer-reviewed papers, involving basic and clinical research in many medical fields (e.g., musculoskeletal pain, peripheral and central neuropathic pain, oncology, autoimmune rheumatology, etc.). He authored OARSI-FDA clinical trial guidelines for osteoarthritis. He is a board certified medical affair specialist (BCMAS™).


Dr. Jiang earned his MD/Ph.D. from School of Medicine, Fudan University (formerly Shanghai Medical University). He completed post-doctoral research at Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute and the School of Bioengineering, University of California, San Diego. Dr. Jiang was the attending physician of hand surgery in Shanghai Huashan Hospital of Fudan University and is certified by USMLE®. He is an active member of Osteoarthritis Research Society International, American Headache Society, American College of Rheumatology, and American Medical Association, etc.

Guozhu Zheng
Ph.D.
Chief Discovery Officer &

Senior Vice President

Dr. Zheng has more than 20 years drug discovery and development experiences with big pharma and biotech companies, in various therapeutic areas, such as pains, CNS, neurodegenerative diseases, autoimmune, oncology and mitochondrial diseases. He served, most recently, as Director of Medicinal Chemistry at Sunovion. And before that, he was Executive Director and Head of Medicinal Chemistry at Stealth Biotherapeutics. He also worked at H3 Biomedicine (Eisai), Biogen and Abbott Labs (AbbVie), and brought several drug candidates, such as SBT-272, H3B-6545, H3B-8800 and BIIB061, from early stages to various phases of clinical trials. BIIB061 is the world first small molecule that directly induces remyelination, while H3B-6545 is the very first innovatively designed SERCA to treat metastatic and resistant breast cancers with ESR1 mutations, and SBT-272 is a second generation of Elamipretide.

 

Dr. Zheng is the author of over 30 peer reviewed publications and inventor of over 50 patents. He served journey editor and participated with MIT consortium for drug property predictions and retrosynthesis. He received his Batchelor degree in science from Fudan University, and his Ph.D. from McGill University in Montreal. Dr. Zheng had done his postdoct training at Harvard University with Nobel Laureate, professor EJ Corey.

Lan Hong
Ph.D.
Vice President of CMC

Dr. Lan Hong has a successful track record in developing and commercializing brand/

generic pharmaceutical products in both US and China over the last two decades.She has extensive knowledge of cGMP and pharmaceutical regulations.

Prior joining Xgene, Dr. Hong served as a Sr. Director at Amerigen Pharmaceuticals, responsible for quality control and AR&D departments at its Chinese site. During this period, she established quality control systems and managed development of chemistry manufacturing and control (CMC) of a numerous amount of generic drug products. She is also experienced in project management, technical assessment, FDA/NMPA regulatory inspections, and Scale-up and Post-Approval Changes (SUPAC). Earlier in her career, Dr. Hong held positions of increasing responsibility at Amgen and Johnson-Matthey as Sr. Scientist and Principal Scientist, focusing on the research and CMC development for small molecules.

Dr. Hong received her Ph.D. degree in pharmaceutical analytical science from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich (EHTZ). She completed her postdoctoral training with Prof. Georges A. Guiochon at University of Tennessee.

Lan Hong
Ph.D.
Vice President of CMC

Dr. Lan Hong has a successful track record in developing and commercializing brand/generic pharmaceutical products in both US and China over the last two decades.She has extensive knowledge of cGMP and pharmaceutical regulations.


Prior joining Xgene, Dr. Hong served as a Sr. Director at Amerigen Pharmaceuticals, responsible for quality control and AR&D departments at its Chinese site. During this period, she established quality control systems and managed development of chemistry manufacturing and control (CMC) of a numerous amount of generic drug products. She is also experienced in project management, technical assessment, FDA/NMPA regulatory inspections, and Scale-up and Post-Approval Changes (SUPAC). Earlier in her career, Dr. Hong held positions of increasing responsibility at Amgen and Johnson-Matthey as Sr. Scientist and Principal Scientist, focusing on the research and CMC development for small molecules.


Dr. Hong received her Ph.D. degree in pharmaceutical analytical science from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich (EHTZ). She completed her postdoctoral training with Prof. Georges A. Guiochon at University of Tennessee.

Iwona Beczkowska
Ph.D.
Head of Business Development

Before joining Xgene, Dr. Beczkowska served as Sr. Vice President of Investment Banking at Gar Wood Securities, LLC. While there, she led client engagements on both issuer and investor sides in the life sciences sector, focusing on capital raise and private placements. Previously, she served as the Director of Life Sciences Group, Wombat Capital, LLC on M&A transactions. 

 

Before transitioning into the finance sector, she headed business development activities for the US presence of the Barcelona-based Laboratorios Esteve. While at Purdue Pharma, Dr. Beczkowska was responsible for licensing opportunities and portfolio expansion and leading Therapeutic Area Teams. She has also held executive business development positions at Elan Pharmaceuticals, AlgoRx Pharmaceuticals, and Forest Laboratories. 

 

Dr. Beczkowska received her Ph.D. from CUNY and completed her postdoctoral associateship at Cornell University Medical College in New York City. She held FINRA series 79, 63, and 82 licenses.